NFHS Outstanding Music Educator Award

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) is a state member of the National Federation of High Schools (NFHS) and presents this award on their behalf. Nominations are based upon outstanding service and unselfish devotion to interscholastic music by high school or collegiate music educators. The award was first presented in 1989 and the winner is announced each year at NMEA's annual Conference/Clinic.

The 2017 recipient is Tom Jaworski, retired from Adams-Central School, Hastings. 

More information on the award and a listing of past recipients can be found at the NSAA website.