Outstanding School Administrator
Share |

The purpose of the award is to recognize outstanding administrative support for music education. This award is given to individuals who have demonstrated active, ongoing support for balanced music programs. Nominations must be submitted by an NMEA member.

Application deadline is September 15.


YEAR        RECIPIENT      


 2019 Ann Davis Omaha Public Schools
 2018 Ken Heinz Weeping Water Public School
 2017  Jeremy Moore  VJ & Angela Skutt Catholic High School 
 2016  Randy Wiese  Ashland-Greenwood High School
 2015  Ed Bennett  Omaha Central High School
 2014  John Harris  Wahoo Middle School
 2013  Brad Jacobsen  Ashland-Greenwood Schools
 2011  Dennis Mann  Lincoln East High School
 2010  Harvey Birky  Gretna Middle School
 2009  Chris Arent  Wahoo High School
 2007  Richard Kolowski  Millard West High School
 2006  Dave Collins  Omaha Bryan High School
 2005  Phil Dudley  Hastings College
 2004  Claudianna Todd  Omaha Public Schools
 2003  Edwin Hollinger  Hemingford Schools
 2002  Galen Boldt  Norris Public Schools
 2001  Donald Johnson  Fort Calhoun Schools
 2000  Maurie Deines  Gering Middle School
 1999  David Melick  Schuyler Schools
 1998  Sister Barbara Ficenec   Bennington Jr/Sr High School
 1997  Mary McGuire  St. Wenceslaus School, Omaha
 1996  Kirk Eledge  Gretna Schools
 1995  Ronald Witt  Millard Public Schools
 1994  David Van Horn  Irving Middle School, Lincoln
 1993  Richard Kraus  Lincoln East Jr/Sr High School